Link to Library Facebook page Library Twitter page CLPL photos Link to Library's mobile site

Library Hours:
M-Th 9am-9pm
Fri/Sat 9am-5pm
Sun 1pm-5pm




    M-Th   9:00 am - 9:00 pm
    Fri/Sat   9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Sun   1:00 pm - 5:00 pm


The Crystal Lake Public Library will open at noon on the 1st Friday of each month.



Monday, January 1, New Year's Day
Sunday, April 1, Easter
Monday, May 28, Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, Independence Day
Monday, September 3, Labor Day
Sunday, November 11, Veteran's Day
Wednesday, November 21, (close at 5pm)
Thursday-Friday, November 22-23, Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24, Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, Christmas Day
Monday, December 31, New Year's Eve



Emergency Closings

For information on emergency closings please visit or consider subscribing to the Library’s Twitter feed @CLPLToday.